A+ Salad

I totally heart the Joy the Baker and Tracy from Shutterbean podcast. I listen to it at work sometimes. And that means I laugh out loud at work sometimes. It’s ok. I work with wacky people – they understand.

Anyway, listening to their podcast means I then visit their blogs, and that means I get inspired to cook their food. So! Adapted recipe from Shutterbean (again!) below!

A+ Salad:

  • 1 avocado
  • 1 apple of choice
  • 1 lemon’s juice
  • 1/2 cup salted roasted sunflower seeds
  • mess of arugula
  • mustard glob
  • sugar or honey – just a dab
  • shallot
  • olive oil drizzle

Oh yes, we’re going to glob, dab and drizzle our way to delicious success. Whisk together mustard, honey, shallot, olive oil, and half the lemon juice. Plus salt and pepper if you want it. You want it. But not too much salt. There’s salt on the sunflower seeds after all.

Chop up avocado and apple and cover with the rest of the lemon juice to prevent discoloration (and add zing). Mix with arugula and sunflower seeds. Drizzle dressing on top. Shove in your face.

Soooooooooo good. I get an A+ on cooking.

One thought on “A+ Salad

  1. Pingback: I love lists, Friday! – Shutterbean

Leave a comment