Holly Jolly

I’m into Christmas. I love it, even though we don’t have snow (though we might get some tonight!) I’m happy to unironically wear my puffed sleeve, evergreen patterned Christmas sweater to work one day, followed by a red and green plaid shirt and sparkly Christmas tree earrings the next. I’ve been listening to Christmas music since Thanksgiving, and pondering which songs are the best. I think overwhelmingly, the religious ones are – how can you argue with O Holy Night? FALL ON YOUR KNEES! Or Angels We Have Heard on High? Glooooo-ooooo-oooo-ria (Not G-L-O-R-I-A).

Baby It’s Cold Outside and Blue Christmas are terrible.

Anyway, in an attempt to get even more into Christmas, I went to help make wreaths for a church yesterday. It was pretty fun. I took my wreath pretty seriously.

photo
Those pinecones are wired on tight.

What’s your favorite Christmas song? Is it Amy Grant’s Tender Tennessee Christmas?

2 thoughts on “Holly Jolly

  1. All of 96.3
    Last Christmas I gave you my heart, But the very next day you gave it awayyyyy

    I want a hippopatomous for christmaaaaaaas

    Except rock synthesized carol of the bells

Leave a Reply

