Treadmill Time

I finally joined a gym! It’s very conveniently located near my apartment and work. And while I don’t love running on the treadmill, it is nice to have the option sometimes. Particularly in the early morning, or when it is really rainy. In general, I don’t mind running in a light rain, which is usually all Seattle has to offer, but when it’s really raining cats and dogs it is nice to hit the treadmill. This time of year, I usually run in the dark (since it gets dark at about 5 pm), and running in the dark in the evening isn’t scary, but running in the dark at 5 am certainly is – not quite sure why, maybe because there are so few other people out? And those that are out seem a little nutty?

I’ve been too sleepy this week to get up and go to the gym before work, but I’ve taken advantage of the treadmill a few times in the evening. The whole thing is like a game to hurry up from work to make sure I get a GOOD treadmill – one with a TV. Then I can watch the Pioneer Woman butter her family.

Image

Zzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Anyway, I’ve run 19.5 miles this week, 86 this month. Likely not going to hit my goal of 130 for the month of November, due to vacation at the beginning of the month and this stupid injury (and due to some laziness too, let’s be serious). But my goal will be to do better than October, when I ran 116 miles. If I can get to 120 I will be pleased as punch.

And I’m going to start December out right with a half marathon on the 1st!

2 thoughts on “Treadmill Time

Leave a Reply

