Thursday updates

Well hi!

No blogging for quite a while, I suppose because I don’t have much to say. Either that or my life is a whirlwind and I’m too busy to chronicle all my adventures. You can guess which you think applies.

I’ve been trying to do a lot of running lately, but unfortunately have a back injury that is making it hard to get the mileage I want. I’m seeing physical therapists to try to get it sorted out, but am kind of stuck at half marathon mileage right now, even though I’d like to move up to marathon training. Though I did manage a 20 miler this fall.

Since I do most my running at night (the sun sets before 5 this time of year, hooray), I don’t worry too much about my rad fashion.

Image

Pretty stylin’

What else is new? I love my job (metadata!) and I eat a lot of vegetables still.

Image

My cat is still the CUTEST.

Image

Looks positively heaven sent, doesn’t he?

Oh! I went to Florida for my Grandma’s birthday this month. It was super fun.

Image

Image

Now I have a tan and good thing since Seattle basically won’t see the light of day until July.

Well I’m just killing time before dressing up in some awesome reflective gear and attempting a run. Not sure how far I’ll make it, but since I spent over an hour on the elliptical this morning at the gym and 8 hours today staring at spreadsheets and MARC records in a cubicle I think I need to try to get outside. There’s still a glimmer of light out there!

Happy Thursday!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 thoughts on “Thursday updates

Leave a Reply

