Hot Town

It is really summer in the city this weekend. Temperatures in the upper 80’s! That might not sound so hot to the rest of the country, but it’s about as hot as it gets here.

After maybe a few too many glasses of wine at a party Friday night, I started my Saturday nice and easy with lots of water, coffee, and some summer vegetables to get off on the right foot.

20120804-214854.jpg

Delicious heirloom tomato and sweet corn, tossed with just a little olive oil and salt, served alongside scrambled eggs. A very yellow breakfast.

Then I sat on the deck and watched the boats on the lake, while talking on the phone to my dad, who was perhaps doing the same thing.

Later in the day, time for a walk. I was headed to get a massage, so left a little early to spend some time in the nearby park.

20120804-215239.jpg

20120804-215521.jpg

Such a nice day!

20120804-215814.jpg

20120804-215935.jpg

Favorites. These lovelies are everywhere.

The massage was great – I hadn’t had one in over a year and it really felt wonderful and very relaxing. My neck feels longer.

I walked around a bit more. I had my summer style on.

20120804-220247.jpg

And finished off the day with a run as the sun went down. Another lovely day, leaves me with a happy heart.

20120804-220421.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

