Corn and Tomato Frittata

Summer corn! Summer tomatoes! Summer deliciousness all over the place. I just ate a pint of blueberries for dinner, but who could blame me.

For lunch on Sunday I made a frittata, the easiest thing in the world to cook, and a good meal to use up vegetables purchased in a fit of summer love.

First, I roasted some bitty heirloom tomatoes, just to make them squishy. Then I cooked half an onion I had lingering in the bottom of my fridge.

While these cooled, I went to chopping.

20120729-201100.jpg

Corn kinda went everywhere. Turns out cats like corn.

I cracked 8 eggs into a bowl and whiskity-whisked away. Then I dumped in my veggies, stirred up, added a few crumbles of goat cheese and a little black pepper, and poured into a greased square pan.

Now, I’m not sure how long I baked this- I started with 17 minutes on my timer, but then kept resetting for 5 more. I cleaned the tub while the frittata baked. Soooo productive. Anyway, once the middle didn’t jiggle anymore, I took it out and ate it for lunch.

20120729-201555.jpg

I ate it for lunch outside, on the deck, with some olive bread and store bought salad. Very good. The corn and cooked onions made the whole dish very sweet.

20120729-201837.jpg

Good stuff, and good leftovers!

One thought on “Corn and Tomato Frittata

Leave a Reply

