Cat Lady

I am a cat lady.

So fascinating!

I went to the Seattle Humane Society. I filled out some pink paperwork. I looked at kittens. I looked at cats. I hemmed. I hawed.

I chose this guy.

OMG.

We love each other already. He’s 10 months old. His birthday is 10/10/2010.

He doesn’t have a name yet. I wanted to name a cat Radish. But this guy isn’t a Radish. He’s a man cat. He needs a man cat name.

He broke a plant last night.

He woke me up.

He used the litter box.

It’s happening. First cat.

This cat is long and lean. Slim. Pin head.

He likes to look out the window. He wants to eat the birds out there. He can’t. Sorry WildCat.

What am I going to name this thing? Cat-let? David?

I don’t want to leave the house. I just want to hang out with my new cat friend.

Total cat lady.

7 thoughts on “Cat Lady

  1. bernard? can call him bernie for short…or how about marmalade. winston. henry. admiral mittens. dewey.
    idk. can you tell it’s been a pot-of-coffee-already day? haha

  2. He is beautiful! Oh, or handsome. Felix – you know “Felix the cat…the wonderful, wonderful cat…” Call me and I’ll sing it to you although those are the only words I know.

  3. Cuuute! I’m so happy for you and your lil black and white cat!

    Doesn’t have the same ring as lil gray cat but I bet you can make it work.

    He’s got those adorable little boots – you should name him after shoes! Doesn’t he look like an Aldo or Manolo?

Leave a Reply

