New Friends

I’m testing out my green thumb.

You know, I’m not super well versed in the raising of house plants, but decided I needed a living thing to share my empty apartment with and I’m not quite ready to become the cat lady you all know I am on the inside.

So I went to the plant store. Where I proceeded to ask a lot of apparently stupid questions, as the plant guy seemed generally disdainful of me.

I persevered and picked out these lovelies.

They’re just bitty things but the goal is to grow ’em up huge. Wish me luck.

More on the cat quest later.

4 thoughts on “New Friends

  1. Lovely! Good luck with your new housemates. I’m living proof that even the brownest thumb can turn over a new leaf. (Sorry for the pun.) 😉

  2. I have found that some plants need constant attention, while others thrive better if they are ignored. My christmas catus blooms most of the year because I ignore it a lot,it thinks it’s going to die so it blooms to attrack a possible reproduction activity, then it gets watered and resumes bland catus life until its ignored, then blooms again. I like plants I can be lazy with.

Leave a Reply

