I Made Real Food

Believe it. It’s been awhile, I know, but it has happened.

And of course it contains my favorite of favorites, quinoa.

Roasted Beet and Quinoa Salad with Feta and Mint

What you need:

  • 1 cup quinoa
  • 4 beets
  • 1/4 cup or less torn mint
  • 1/2 cup feta cheese, crumbled
Roast your beets. I wrap mine if foil and stick ’em in a 375 oven for about 40 minutes or until they are very pokeable by fork. Then I let them cool. Once cool, you can just rub their skin right off. Your hands will turn hot pink and terrifying, but it will wash off.
Cook quinoa (1 cup to 2 cups water, bring to a boil and then simmer for 15 minutes).
Chop up beets, tear up mint, crumbled feta. Wait til quinoa cools slightly.
Mix together and add a little salt if the feta isn’t salty enough. Nothing is ever salty enough for me.
Ta-Da! Hot pink and healthy!
One thought on “I Made Real Food

  1. I’ve been waiting and waiting and this is what I get, quinoa and beets! I mean it’s a pretty dish but can’t you put some chicken in it? I really wanted to see your beautiful face or your new surroundings, scenery, flora, fauna. I’ll check back, I love your site, it’s awesome.

Leave a Reply

