Update from Cleveland

Hi from the Cleveland airport!

That’s the face of a red-eye flier who hasn’t had any coffee yet. Lovely, right? Just a hop, skip and a jump to Flint left! And then a 4 hour drive to the UP.

So, again, sorry for no posts. Comcast and I are feudin’ and internet is STILL not set up at my new apartment. Thank heavens I’m traveling and Cleveland’s airport has wireless.

Did you all have a good 4th of July? Did you grill things and light things on fire and listen to Katy Perry? I did one of those things. I’ll let you guess which one.

Oh yeah, I also ran a midnight 4th of July 5k.

Shush yourself on my pink and red outfit. It was FREEZING. I had to layer. Darn Seattle.

The run was really fun. Chanell and her Mom and I did it together. We did not dress up like Uncle Sam, Abe Lincoln, or Betsy Ross. But other runners did. I nearly got skewered by flags at every turn.

The race was totally packed, but fun and funny. We ran it in 27:21.

The next day we watched fireworks on my rooftop deck.

Then I worked for 3 days and now I’m on vacation again! Hooray!

See you in Michigan!

3 thoughts on “Update from Cleveland

  1. Wow, looks like a lot of fun. Watching fireworks is certainly an enjoyable experience! I hope I can watch from a rooftop soon too! 🙂

    I wanted to drop a note here to offer my help. I read that your internet is still not set up. I work for Comcast and I can reach out to my contacts to make sure that the installation is completed.

    You can contact me if you’re interested in my help.

    Thanks!

    Mark Casem
    Comcast Corp.
    National Customer Operations
    We_can_help@cable.comcast.com

  2. Pingback: Firecracker 5000 5K « Tomatoes in Love

Leave a Reply

