Cold Mediterranean Salad

Mediterranean is kind of a hard word to spell. And I’m a really great speller. So great, in fact, that I always made it to the spelling bee regionals and beyond when I was in 4th-8th grade.

You’re totally impressed. And rightly so.

Anyway, I finally cooked something. I’ve been living on yogurt and cereal and granola bars from the hippie grocery store across from work. And Diet Coke and ginger ale, shhh.

Here we go, Mediterranean couscous salad!

Ingredients:

  • couscous (I guess couscous isn’t really Mediterranean, is it? or is it?) (oh I guess it is, wikipedia says people eat it in Malta and Italy and Cyprus)
  •  parsley
  • olives with pimentos still in because I love pimentos
  • artichoke hearts
  • lemon juice

So, cook the couscous. Chop up the other stuff. Toss together. Eat cold. Or warm if you’re impatient.

Challenging recipe, I know.

Israeli couscous kind of looks like tiny packing peanuts or something.

I heart artichoke hearts. This little salad was good stuff! Is good stuff, I guess, since there are leftovers. I’m going to take it to work tomorrow. And avoid the grocery store!

That’s a total lie, I will still probably go get a ginger ale.

2 thoughts on “Cold Mediterranean Salad

Leave a Reply

