Doing Life in Seattle

You guys, it’s been forever since I’ve posted. Bad bad blogger.

I’ve got a boatload of excuses: being too busy with my new job, being too busy wrapping up marathon training (one week away -omg), being too busy battling a cold. But, as we all know, excuses don’t really cut the mustard. I love to sit down and write a post, I love to take pictures of whatever food I’m making, I love to bore y’all with the details of my long runs and bike rides. And lately, I haven’t taken the time to keep this little blog going. I haven’t taken the time to do something I love!

So I resolve to write more! Write! Right?

I met a famous person today.

Ben, from Ben Does Life. Totally cool, right? He was in Seattle and organized an unofficial 5k.

I woke up, hemmed and hawed about going (I am afraid to go to social gatherings alone, you see), finally talked myself into it, took the bus, met all the other runners (all of whom were awesome and totally nice), acted shy and weird but made an attempt to be friendly and then ran 3.1 miles with about 30 other folks who are into Doing Life.

Here’s a bit about what Do Life is about, from Ben’s blog:

“If you want to do something with your life, if you really want to do it, just do it. I promise that you can. You just have to do it. And when you do, you’ll be happier for it.”

Pretty nifty.

Something to take into consideration when I flip out about meeting new people, running long distances, or making enough time to write silly stories about the food I cook and the miles I run.

Happy Saturday. I’m going to Target.

One thought on “Doing Life in Seattle

Leave a Reply

