Purple Power Drink

Happy St. Patrick’s Day, everyone!

I have nothing green to show you.

Sorry.

I have a purple thing to show you instead. A healthy purple smoothie.

I know. La-ame. Gone are the days when I skip school to go to the bar. Now I get up at 5 to go running and make sure I eat about 17x more fruits and vegetables than normal.

Which I suppose is better than drinking 17x more beer than normal.

I’m not actually sure. You be the judge.

Purple power drink!

For 2 smoothies.

  • 1 cup vanilla soymilk
  • 1/2 cup acai berry blend juice
  • 1 banana
  • 3/4 cup frozen strawberries
  • 1/2 cup plain yogurt

Blend. Do it. Get your anti-oxidants.

I hear they counteract the effects of green beer.

Cheers.

2 thoughts on “Purple Power Drink

Leave a Reply

