Bug-Eyed Birdy

It’s been a busy, busy week!

I just started a new job! And so far, I really love it. 🙂

I love riding the bus to work, meeting my new co-workers, and learning, learning, learning.

There’s a lot to learn.

I took an old friend to work today:

A cheery little red bird sitting on some balloons! Heralding in spring?

The bird is the word.

This is my favorite necklace, both because it’s a bug eyed little birdy on a chain, but also because I bought this when I was visiting my dear friend JB in New York City about 3 years ago.

A happy bird and a happy memory.

And a good friend – she sent me kale in the mail this week.

❤

2 thoughts on “Bug-Eyed Birdy

  1. You bought red bird in NYC? I didn’t remember that… it also played an integral part in my KB wedding ensemble 🙂 I really like that bird too!

Leave a Reply

