I Love My Salt Shaker

I like salt. I always salt my food. I often pepper my food too. Nothing is better than pepper in soup. Soup needs a lot of pepper.

So it stands to reason that I have a cute salt and pepper shaker who never leaves the table.

Here he is:

Isn’t he cute and happy? We hang out at the kitchen table together a lot.

Here he is ready to add some pepper to my soup:

Just swivel his little head into an inquisitive pose and out comes the pepper!

Swivel it back the other way and salt comes out of his beak.


His eyes look a little creepy in salt pose though, so I usually swivel him back to his cheery blue eyed, closed mouth look.

So cute!

Just thought I’d share my buddy the salt shaker with you!

7 thoughts on “I Love My Salt Shaker

Leave a Reply

