Orange and Green

I am having a wonderful rainy Friday here.

G is finally home and it really feels like the New Year is starting up. Our life in Seattle holds so much promise: new places to explore, new people to meet, new sights to see.

We did a little work around the house together and then headed to Seattle Yoga Arts for a yoga class. It was perfect for my sore legs. We worked hard, but not too hard, and I left feeling very stretched out and happy.

After yoga we went grocery shopping, one of my favorite activities.

And then it was time for lunch! Another of my favorite activities.

We had delicious green smoothies (I got the idea from some of the healthy living blogs I read). SO good! I don’t use a real recipe, but here’s what was in our smoothies today:

For one smoothie:

  • 1 cup vanilla soymilk
  • about 2 cups of spinach
  • 1/4 of an avocado
  • 1/2 a banana
  • 1 teaspoon of honey
  • topped with chia seeds and granola

Very tasty and super healthy. G loved it. I like it when people like my weird green foods.

After our green appetizer, we had some orange soup.

Butternut squash soup I made and froze before the holidays. I’m getting better about freezing stuff. It really makes life easier.

Such a good lunch! Now when dinner rolls around, there’s a lot to live up to.

“Dinner rolls?” Say, that’s a good idea…

Leave a Reply

