A Walk

Sometimes walking is the way to go.

I needed to head downtown today and was hemming and hawing about whether or not I should bus it or drive. Both options cost money, as the buses here are $2 and parking downtown is usually costly too. Also, driving kind of stresses me out and I haven’t had a flu shot so I’m scared of the bus.

So I decided to walk.

It was chilly and damp. I wore an oversize lavender rain jacket and enormous navy rain boots.

It was about a 3.5 mile round trip, not bad at all. Sometimes I forget how close things can be in a city.

Walking was such a good decision – not only did it get me moving, it gave me time to think and observe as I went. Sometimes I forget how interesting all the life happening around us can be.

Of course I was glad to get home and eat some soup. That’s the other perk – walking makes you hungry.

Leave a Reply

