Our Animal Friends

My parents have pets!

2 cats and a dog.

I’m not really a pet person, but I certainly enjoy them while I’m home for the holidays.

I secretly love cats.

Especially sleepy, winking cats.

They also have Louie. Louie is loved by all. Louie is the friendliest dog in the world. He’s a lab/boxer mix but he thinks he’s a lap dog.

Now, I generally find dogs a little too hairy and dirty personally, but I can put up with a sweetheart like Louie. He tried to rescue me when I fell to the floor (intentionally) after doing P90X. Seriously. He whined and put his paw on my chest and looked very nervous. He didn’t understand I was just tired. I appreciated his concern.

My parents have an orange cat too, but he’s elusive. It really is very nice to be around these pets when I come home.

I’m just glad I don’t have to vacuum their fur.

Leave a Reply

