Pass the Kelp

I ate this today.

Image from here.

Actually, I’m not sure if I ate kelp, but I love scientific looking plant pictures due to years of drawing them in school, and I did eat “sea vegetables” today.

First time eating sea vegetables! So exciting!

Apparently they are REALLY good for you. Jeff and I ate at Real Food Daily. I had sea vegetables. And blackened tempeh. And other stuff. And nachos. Amazing nachos. Man those nachos were good.

It’s really fun eating at a vegetarian restaurant. Everything on the menu is an option!

Anyway, sea vegetables apparently improve circulation, regulate blood sugar levels, and assist in removing toxins. I’m all for it. And they’re salty.

Toxins begone!

 

2 thoughts on “Pass the Kelp

Leave a Reply

