Inspired

Hello! I’ve been recently inspired, by other blogs, friends, people in my community, my grandmother, to take some time to reflect on the beauty of the small and simple things around me that enrich my life and make it beautiful. A recent graduate of the University of Michigan, with a Master’s degree in Library and Information Services, I’ve been thinking more (as I job search/evaluate) about what I care about, what makes me happy, and what I want to do and see in the world. And lately, what I’ve been thinking about are the small things in life that excite me and make me happy -a sense of community, good food, good recipes, local business and institutions and people, simple pretty things for my house and my person, community events, new people, old people, books, feeling like I belong.

This list of small happy things is in no way comprehensive, but does reflect where I’m going to put more of my energy, and hopefully this blog will give me a place to reflect on and share these beautiful little happy things, events, moments, finds with you!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

